The end of Wild June and looking forward to Wild July


Day 30 of #30DaysWild saw a few minutes parked at my favourite Bullfinch spot just outside Wymondham and as usual the birds appeared oh so briefly and a pair as always. Bullfinches must be the most devoted partners. Check Here for 21 facts you may not   know about bullfinches.

27714808636_ef8a6ea9fc_o

 Male Bullfinch Credit: skees499  via Compfight cc

So just a brief few wild minutes for the last day of the wild month but that can be just enough to recharge the batteries. The wildlife trust suggest if you enjoyed wild June that you go the whole hog and do wild 365. Whilst I will always sneak a few wild moments into the forthcoming year I think its fair to say I won’t be blogging bout them all.

Probably the highlight of Wild June for me was my first local ‘heard’ oystercatcher followed by several others both over the village and nesting nearby at Great Melton and Marlingford and I will leave wild June with one of my favourite photos of my favourite bird of the month.

DSC_0048

  Oystercatcher Credit Me.

5 thoughts on “The end of Wild June and looking forward to Wild July

Leave a comment